Settle Figures

For those of you who play on credit why are they put in place?

1. For convenience so money doesnt have to be exchanged as often?

or

2. So you can hide behind it when you cant afford to pay your bookie?

:+clueless:+clueless

I get confused and forget sometimes.

Re: Settle Figures

The is just a public service announcement to those who dont know, or have recently forgot, gambling etiquette.

Nothing more.

BigDaddy

EOG Master

so you brought this to the fucking forums?

fuck you and you wont see a cent of that money now

Seymour

EOG Dedicated

Personally, I like the limit to be high - only because I don't want to send money back and forth - so if I get credit for 3k and I'm up 3k I just let it ride - I rarely ask for a payout - I really don't like sending cash through the mail - it's just a recipe for disaster - but after seeing what I've seen over the years if I was an agent I would never ever extend anyone a significant amount of credit and once they get to their limit they have to pay - way too many thieves or way too many people that have no control

Mr. NBA

EOG Dedicated

anytime i want my money i want it, but it goes both ways....i ALWAYS have plenty of money to dish out at any time.....and ive had peeps that had to pay other people and come to me for the money I owed(prior to arrangement) and asked for credit on top of that payment....gets tricky and i am sure glad that I am not in the arena any longer.

gl travis.....miss those days2348ji23e

Now that I think about it, the whole settle figure thing originated in the days of having to meet your guy every week to get an actual sheet.

I remember having a 2 hour window every Tuesday to show up at the local pub, settle & get the papers for the next week or I was out of luck for a few days.

I'm getting f'ing old.....Jeeez

Timetopay

EOG Master

Now that I think about it, the whole settle figure thing originated in the days of having to meet your guy every week to get an actual sheet.