Favorite/Dog System

25.Cent

EOG Member
Re: Favorite/Dog System

Joboarder, great post. I've read pretty much all your posts. I've got a question I hope you can help me with. I understand the concept of the Fav/Dog system, keep betting till you win essentially. However, I am slightly confused with the 2/3 selections. For instance, 6/20 you have 2/3 with Boston, Tex, Chw. Am I parlaying them or what? Sorry if this is an elementary question; I swear I'm not retarded.

25.Cent

EOG Member

Also, could you recommend some readings which helped you when you first started? I've been betting MLB for a few months now have plateaued. I'm not too sure what my problem is but am always up for some learning.

shotcall0

EOG Senior Member

I think there aren't anymore big pending series left...minn was the only big one left and you hit that the other day

Joboarder

EOG Veteran

Joboarder, great post. I've read pretty much all your posts. I've got a question I hope you can help me with. I understand the concept of the Fav/Dog system, keep betting till you win essentially. However, I am slightly confused with the 2/3 selections. For instance, 6/20 you have 2/3 with Boston, Tex, Chw. Am I parlaying them or what? Sorry if this is an elementary question; I swear I'm not retarded.

each on their own and when they win it is over...but chase till each wins....every game on their own

Joboarder

EOG Veteran

6/21 Plays

Fav/Dog

Phil 165/100
NyM 140/100
K.C. 735/612

2/3

K.C. 3880/3233 G5 from 6/02-6/05
ChW 330/245 G2

ComptrBob

EOG Master

On my system I just bet ON the 14 A.L. teams to win just one....DET and BOS won already so they were not plays last night...I guess you could take it a step further to be 16 N.L. teams losing at least one....we had 12 winners with 2 pending on MINN and OAK and they both closed out so that is 14-0 again this year

Clearly, by your statement, this isn't exactly Ned's "bet against the NL" system.