Ways That Sports Gambling is Superior to Poker

Viejo Dinosaur

EOG Master
Re: Ways That Sports Gambling is Superior to Poker

One last story about my chess...was an above average player in High School and always got ripped by my friends for missing wrestling practice for a chess match....non stop abuse and especially from my coach the first day back at practice after a chess match...played #3 on the chess team...:LMAO

Yeah, I also ran track and played baskets. I would hustle chess for money too. No one would play me after a while. I offered one retard both Rooks and Queen for $25 straight odds, and still beat him. Gained a pretty nasty rep after that one.

Bagiant

EOG Dedicated

I've been doing both for a long long time, and probably do better at sports betting than poker, although I played poker professionally for about 10 years in Gardena, CA where I worked as a prop player after playing many years on my own.

I guess it all comes down to which one you have better success at...poker or sports betting. To me, it's a toss of the coin!

Viejo Dinosaur

EOG Master

I've been doing both for a long long time, and probably do better at sports betting than poker, although I played poker professionally for about 10 years in Gardena, CA where I worked as a prop player after playing many years on my own.

I guess it all comes down to which one you have better success at...poker or sports betting. To me, it's a toss of the coin!

Prop playing is a tough grind....I dealt poker in Vegas during the early 80's...During my trips to Vegas I play a lot of poker and bet horses...there are a couple holdem games here in Thailand, but they are house games and not on the up and up...so the only time I play now is when I am in Vegas or Atlantic City...

Patrick McIrish

OCCams raZOR

HT, with all due respect don't play Joey. In fact don't play anyone, walk right by the poker room and head for Keno, you got a better shot. :)

I like you dude but you've missed the mark here. Badly.