ANyone else good at sports gambling but suck at....

poker? I do pretty well gambling offshore, in 4 years I haven't had a losing year and average in the low 5 digits. I have a real job as well but it's nice to have the gambling $$$ as well. Anyways, the last couple of weeks I have started dabbling in poker. I am an absolutely attrocious player. It seems like everything I do right when I bet sports, I do wrong when I play poker. I am not good at reading situations and in general get impatient.:frustrate Anyways, who else sucks at poker for one reason or another? I just play poker for fun :+signs9-1 but while playing for fun I have noticed I am pretty bad.

Hitman26

EOG Veteran
I'm down in it all. Poker is probably my best game though because I've only lost about 20 dimes in my life playing that game.

" I do pretty well gambling offshore, in 4 years I haven't had a losing year and average in the low 5 digits."

That is my favorite line for posters

If I wanted to lie I would make it a much bigger figure. I would say I make 6 figures and don't have a real job. LOL, I do well but not that well. :+signs99- Are you good at poker or what?

OMNIVOROUS FROG

EOG Master
You know you suck at poker. That is your self assessment not mine. I have a novel idea for you. Find a brick wall, stand approximentally one foot away and drive your head into the wall with as much force as possible.
Continue until falling down. :frustrate

Congradulations! You have completed the first phase of FROG's self help plan. By smashing your own head into the wall, you were not on a poker site losing, so that is a net plus. You will look into mirror and come to another self realization, that was not good for me. Equate the brick wall to poker. When the headaches and dizziness subside, think of a new course of action. Maybe refrain from playing? Gotta game you in?

Best Wishes...OF :+waving-5