Should I be feeling good about this future bet I made back in January?

PassTheRock

EOG Master
<TABLE width="90%" border=0><TBODY><TR bgColor=#cccccc><TD>Jan 28,2009</TD><TD>11:56</TD><TD>NBA: To win the 2008/09 Championship</TD><TD>Denver Nuggets</TD><TD noWrap align=right>+3300</TD><TD>USD</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

:+clueless

winkyduck

TYVM Morgan William!!!
Re: Should I be feeling good about this future bet I made back in January?

yes

but it won't cash but you should feel good about it

shdw01

EOG Dedicated

they are much better than 33-1 now.....but nowhere near 1-1 or a favorite.....

hedge it and be glad you made a fantastic wager....just don't hold on to the ticket too long without hedging.....

PassTheRock

EOG Master

I was thinking about hedging. But I have never done that before (rookie?).

Whats the best way to hedge at this point? Should I do it now or wait to see if Denver actually beats the Lakers?

BTW, this breaks my heart as a Lakers fan. :( But my wallet can use the best advice ya'll can give me.

Wade

EOG Master

Should I be feeling good about this future bet I made back in January?

You should pat yourself on the back.

railbird

EOG Master

I was thinking about hedging. But I have never done that before (rookie?).

Whats the best way to hedge at this point? Should I do it now or wait to see if Denver actually beats the Lakers?

BTW, this breaks my heart as a Lakers fan. :( But my wallet can use the best advice ya'll can give me.

Hedging is what squares do. Why give away your value. We have seen that Lakers and Cavs are both marginal. The media shoves 2 overrated players down our throat, it is why you were able to get 33-1 on the best team left.

royalfan

EOG Dedicated

Hedging is what squares do. Why give away your value. We have seen that Lakers and Cavs are both marginal. The media shoves 2 overrated players down our throat, it is why you were able to get 33-1 on the best team left.