Great hire by Illinois

Drnkyourmlkshk

EOG Dedicated
Wisconsin didn't lose those game because of the system they play, they lost because most of their skill position players were out, they were down to their 3rd string true freshman center and had a freshmen quarterback with very little prep time. In fact, the run up the middle strategy is most likely what kept the Indiana and Northwestern games within 1 score. If only passing systems win games in the big ten, explain why Scott Frost has done diddly at Nebraska since he's been there? Jeff Brohm at Purdue?

Being a defensive minded coach, my assumption would be he's going to build up that side of the ball for Illinois. I would think he's going to run power football, but who knows.

He's going to be at a recruiting disadvantage right from the start as C/U may be crappiest of all the big ten cities.

Why do you keep glossing over the fact that Indiana is built on pass and are in a position to win going forward? Iowa passed twice as much per game than in 2017. Frost isnt pass first, hes a run 1st using rpo. Brohm had a bad year because he made a shit hire in Diaco. The offense wasnt broke that's for sure. Mich state just got Russo from Temple and will be pass first. When everyone is geared up to stop the run, smart people adapt. If Mertz can develop and they adapt no way around it Wisconsin will be a juggernaut again. Illinois has a real talent at QB who will be a soph next year. Will they utilize him properly with bilema? I dont think so was my point.
Runs up the middle kept Wisconsin scoring 7,6,7 against NW, Indiana, Iowa and 20 total in OT against the worst D in the B10 in Minny who was down 4 starters on D.

Why do you keep glossing over the fact that Indiana is built on pass and are in a position to win going forward?

Because Indiana has always been built on the pass and they've been shit until this year when they actually had a defense. Their offensive system has nothing to do with their new found success